At the weekend

On Friday I travelled to Bristol with my mum and dad as my dad was going to race at Birmingham on Saturday night , we left at 5.45pm and arrived at 12.15am,we stayed in a travel lodge,it was lovely.My dad was popping in to see his friend at Bristol On Sat.My mum and I went shopping on the Saturday while my dad visited his friend to work on his stock car , the shops were fab we loved it and bought some nice things,we enjoyed being somewhere different to shop.We then met my dad and went racing,it was freezing and wet at Birmingham, my dad got a 7th,2nd,3rd. We then left at 10pm to come home,it was a very long tiring journey. My dad got tired so we had to stop in the middle of the night to he got a little sleep for an hour. We got home at 5am,I was tired and wanted into my cosy warm bed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *